FBP - Certified Public Accountants

Meet the Team

Got questions? Talk to an Expert

About Fates, Bodily and Parker, PLLC

Fates, Bodily and Parker is committed to your success. We make it our business to know your business well enough to improve your tax position, capital position, business structure and benefits packages, acquisition potential, and much more. We earn our fees by adding value to your company and to your asset base. We have learned a great deal since we began in this business, and we are ready to apply this knowledge to enhance your company’s growth and success. Together we can conquer all of the intricacies of doing business in today’s fast-paced economy. We are looking forward to working with you.

Partners

Tyler Fates, CPA

Tyler Fates, CPA

Partner

Tyler Fates has experience in tax planning and tax service for closely held companies and their owners. He also has experience in financial statement audits and reviews, as well as performing CFO services to his clients. The variety of industries his clients are in include manufacturing, wholesale, professional services, real estate, non for profits, and small government entities.

Direct: (630) 775-8156
tfates@fbpcpa.com

Layne Bodily, CPA

Layne Bodily, CPA

Partner

Layne works closely with a variety of small to medium sized businesses on issues ranging from tax planning and preparation, to strategic goals and measuring success.  In his advisory role, Layne has successfully increased profitability for his clients, been in the weeds facilitating multiple $50m+ acquisitions, assisted with banking relationships and funding, and has organized accounting departments for faster and more accurate monthly closes.

Direct: (224) 325-0474
lbodily@fbpcpa.com

Tom Parker, CPA

Tom Parker, CPA

Partner

Tom Parker has been advising closely-held businesses on tax planning, mergers and acquisitions, cash flow projections, gift and estate planning, and state and local tax matters since 2011.  He works with clients in a wide range of industries including construction, manufacturing, health care and professional services, and real estate.

Direct: (630) 965-0542
tparker@fbpcpa.com

Directors

William A. Fates, CPA

William A. Fates, CPA

Director

Direct: (630) 775-8150
bfates@fbpcpa.com

Margaret (Peggy) Hunn, CPA

Margaret (Peggy) Hunn, CPA

Director

Direct: (630) 702-9958
phunn@fpbcpa.com

Timothy M. Ivers, CPA

Timothy M. Ivers, CPA

Director

Direct: (630) 775-8152
tivers@fbpcpa.com

Larry McBeath, CPA

Larry McBeath, CPA

Director

(630) 250-9020 x2
lmcbeath@fbpcpa.com

Robert M. Schoen, CPA

Robert M. Schoen, CPA

Director

(630) 250-9020
rsschoensr@fbpcpa.com

Professional Staff

Alex Bobrinskoy

Alex Bobrinskoy

Accountant

Direct: (847) 250-5363
abobrinskoy@fbpcpa.com

Judith Choske E.A.

Judith Choske E.A.

Accountant

Direct: (630) 775-8153
jchoske@fbpcpa.com

Julie E. Kressig, CPA

Julie E. Kressig, CPA

Senior Accountant

Direct: (630) 775-8154
jkressig@fbpcpa.com

Susan C. Nyanzi, CPA

Susan C. Nyanzi, CPA

Senior Accountant

Direct: (847) 250-5362
snyanzi@fbpcpa.com

Matthew D. Sharp

Matthew D. Sharp

Office Manager

Direct: (630) 775-8155
msharp@fbpcpa.com

Scott Schoen

Scott Schoen

Office Administrator

(630) 250-9020
sschoen@fbpcpa.com

Professional services that make a difference

At FBP CPA, enjoy professional accounting services tailored to your needs and face-to-face meetings with our experienced professionals. We are committed to your success.

Got questions? Talk to an Expert

Taxation

Tax planning and complicated tax return preparation.

Accounting

CFO level work for
small and medium sizes businesses.

Wealth management

Expert advice on financial planning, estate and more.

Giving

Charitable work for the local community and beyound.

Hire a professional CPA & Accounting firm.

book appointment talk to an expert