FBP - Certified Public Accountants

Meet the Team

  1. Home
  2. Team

About Fates, Bodily and Parker, PLLC

Fates, Bodily and Parker is committed to your success. We make it our business to know your business well enough to improve your tax position, capital position, business structure and benefits packages, acquisition potential, and much more. We earn our fees by adding value to your company and to your asset base. We have learned a great deal since we began in this business, and we are ready to apply this knowledge to enhance your company’s growth and success. Together we can conquer all of the intricacies of doing business in today’s fast-paced economy. We are looking forward to working with you.

Partners

Ron Degner, CPA, CFE

Ron Degner, CPA, CFE

Partner

Ron Degner has been in public accounting since 1996. He has audit, accounting, and tax expertise related to the following industries: wholesale and distribution, manufacturing, radio broadcasting, and professional services. He has extensive experience with individual, corporate, and partnership tax returns, including researching tax laws and executing strategic plans for clients to minimize tax liabilities. In addition, Ron is a Certified Fraud Examiner and helps small businesses develop internal controls and efficient business operations.

Direct Line: (847) 250-5363
rdegner@fbpcpa.com

Tyler Fates, CPA

Tyler Fates, CPA

Partner

Tyler Fates has experience in tax planning and tax service for closely held companies and their owners. He also has experience in financial statement audits and reviews, as well as performing CFO services to his clients. The variety of industries his clients are in include manufacturing, wholesale, professional services, real estate, non for profits, and small government entities.

Direct: (630) 775-8156
tfates@fbpcpa.com

Tom Parker, CPA

Tom Parker, CPA

Partner

Tom Parker has been advising closely-held businesses on tax planning, mergers and acquisitions, cash flow projections, gift and estate planning, and state and local tax matters since 2011.  He works with clients in a wide range of industries including construction, manufacturing, health care and professional services, and real estate.

Direct: (630) 965-0542
tparker@fbpcpa.com

Directors

William A. Fates, CPA

William A. Fates, CPA

Director

Direct: (630) 775-8150
bfates@fbpcpa.com

Timothy M. Ivers, CPA

Timothy M. Ivers, CPA

Director

Direct: (630) 775-8152
tivers@fbpcpa.com

Larry McBeath, CPA

Larry McBeath, CPA

Director

(630) 250-9020 x2
lmcbeath@fbpcpa.com

Robert M. Schoen, CPA

Robert M. Schoen, CPA

Director

(630) 250-9020
Tax and Accounting
rschoensr@fbpcpa.com

Professional Staff

Adrian Bravo-Cobian

Adrian Bravo-Cobian

Staff Accountant

Direct: (847) 250-5529

abravo@fbpcpa.com
Dean Corriero

Dean Corriero

Staff Accountant

Direct: (847) 250-5695
dcorriero@fbpcpa.com

Malgorzata Glinska

Malgorzata Glinska

Staff Accountant

Direct: (630) 775-8153

mglinska@fbpcpa.com
Greg Johnson, CPA

Greg Johnson, CPA

Tax Supervisor

Direct: (630) 775-8230
gjohnson@fbpcpa.com

Nicholas Kallas

Nicholas Kallas

Staff Accountant

Direct: (847) 250-5261

nkallas@fbpcpa.com
Julie E. Kressig, CPA

Julie E. Kressig, CPA

Supervisor

Direct: (630) 775-8154
jkressig@fbpcpa.com

Antonio Napoles

Antonio Napoles

Staff Accountant

napoles@fbpcpa.com

Susan C. Nyanzi, CPA

Susan C. Nyanzi, CPA

Manager

Direct: (847) 250-5362
snyanzi@fbpcpa.com

Tracy Omodon, CPA

Tracy Omodon, CPA

Audit & Attestation Supervisor

Direct: (630) 775-8157

eomodon@fbpcpa.com
Sneha Poddar, CPA

Sneha Poddar, CPA

Senior Accountant

Direct: (630) 775-8229
spoddar@fbpcpa.com

Jake Satterlee, CPA

Jake Satterlee, CPA

Manager

Direct: (847) 250-5361

jsatterlee@fbpcpa.com
Scott Schoen

Scott Schoen

Staff Accountant

(847) 250-5692
sschoen@fbpcpa.com

Taylor Straub

Taylor Straub

Director, Specialty Tax Credits

tstraub@fbpts.com

Lina Trivedi

Lina Trivedi

Senior Accountant

Direct: (630) 775-8228
ltrivedi@fbpcpa.com

Administrative Team

Matthew D. Sharp

Matthew D. Sharp

Firm Administrator

Direct: (630) 775-8155
msharp@fbpcpa.com

Lisa Nawrocki

Lisa Nawrocki

Office Manager

(847) 250-5262
lnawrocki@fbpcpa.com

Alefiyah Shikari

Alefiyah Shikari

Receptionist

(847) 250-5360
ashikari@fbpcpa.com

Professional services that make a difference

At FBP CPA, enjoy professional accounting services tailored to your needs and face-to-face meetings with our experienced professionals. We are committed to your success.

Got questions? Talk to an Expert

Taxation

Tax planning and complicated tax return preparation.

Accounting

CFO level work for
small and medium sizes businesses.

Wealth management

Expert advice on financial planning, estate and more.

Giving

Charitable work for the local community and beyound.

Hire a professional CPA & Accounting firm.

book appointment talk to an expert